You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing STEEMS biggest push yet to Grow a Middle Class - Let's Make 250 New Minnows in a Month

in #steem5 years ago

People are ignoring the posts of accounts with low amount of Steem Power. Like my (and many other people's) account.
Just like I said in this comment: "The dropping number of the active users is like an avalanche, and to be honest, I am not surprised.
Why would anyone want to be active on a platform, where their content is getting ignored?

I wouldn't say that it is ignored but I would agree that it might not be seen. There is still an issue on the chain with getting the best content seen by the most people. A few of the interfaces are working on a fix for that problem as we speak and i'm sure that they will have a better system going forward to get your posts noticed.

Everything here is under development so there are still a lot of things that need improvement. What I would say is that a lot of the users here are very active on the site and if you put in the effort to connect with them and get involved it will help you a lot in the long run. I found that the best way to get noticed was by engaging with more people and growing my circle. If you can grow your active followers and post good content then the votes will follow.

Of course we all like to earn money and i love to grow my SP but for me that is an extra benefit from enjoying what i do on here. If I don't enjoy it then there is no point in spending my time on the blockchain. I already have one job to make me miserable so my activities outside that need to be fun.