You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bluffer's Guide To Hive - The Rewards Pool, Post Payouts, Upvotes & Downvotes

in #steem5 years ago

Thanks a lot @rentmoney for checking it out, hopefully it sheds some light on what can be a confusing topic!

Yes you have a good point around the differences between use and abuse. The argument is that paid votes shouldn't be profitable for the person buying them as they are considered advertising. But if you're manually curating and your steem power isn't very high and you might have a few spare STEEM lying around, can you not sponsor someone's post using bid bots? I've never used one so I don't know how they work and don't want to know either. I'd stay away from them altogether 🙂

Again, I agree with the point about retaliation. It's to be expected from what I posted in the original post.

I don't think "downvote" should be a dirty word or a tool anyone is afraid to use IF done in the true spirit of community and growing the value of Steem. I did start using these reward redistribution tools since HF21 and realised the impact it has after many discussions with many different people. The last thing anyone wants is a gigantic flag war which would be unsavoury for anyone involved.

Still some way to go to find equilibrium here but I hope the Bluffer's Guide can help with general ethos around here.

I'm all ears mate, if you've got any more comments, drop them here

Posted using Partiko Android