You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Update

in #steem5 years ago

I would be verry happy to delegate my votes/voting power to people like you. The problem is... that I already delegate to 30 people. And because of current price of Steem this vote currently is not worth as much as it used to.

So you shouldn't asked me, but people which do not use own voting power... or vote for less-than-ideal content.

Also.. I belive that delegating someone voting power or single votes... so this person could vote themself... is far from being optimal. It still much better than autoupvoter (because you could decide when you would like to use stronger votes), but optimal way is to curate content you like and which you are really an expert about it.

So for example, what is your area of expertise. In which fields you could very easilly spot trully remarkable posts? And in which field you could very easilly distinguish great posts from average or bad posts?

Sort:  

Interesting you mention self-upvoting. Until the last couple months I only upvoted others, not myself. Recently I have though. However, if I had a delegation I would not use it on myself ever.

I had a delegation for quite some time and when it started I stopped upvoting myself entirely because I was earning enough from curation that it made more sense to save the voting power for others. Running Open Mic takes a lot of votes, so much so that my voting power was always low until @ausbitbank created an account for others to delegate to that only upvote my manually curated upvotes for the openmic tag.

It was so cool he did that without even telling me until it was done. That way I could reduce my voting slider and keep upvoting hundreds of people a week and the other account he created boosted my vote.

It's people like that doing cool things like that that make you realize you're on the right path.