You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Make STEEM a Top 20 Cryptocurrency - SteemBlast September 3

in #steem6 years ago

Yes I completely agree about not just pushing the site for the sake of it. I've also had friends lose interest quickly and leave =/. And I've also seen the effects of people pushing the site on youtube and then false expectations were spread so of course they were never met and people got frustrated and left.

I'm sure though that we'll prepare a good message!!!

Sort:  

I'm sure that the team will. Timcliff knows a lot about the site and won't just be pushing a get rich quick scheme. What you said about people's frustration is the same story that I've heard a thousand times and it's because people don't undrstand the site. It can be a bit tricky to use at first and it will be slow but that's the same as any site really.

If I join Instagram companies won't pay me millions to showcase their products because I'm a nobody with no followers. They pay stars with millions of followers and famous followers the big money to do it. Its the same here, people with lots of followers and powerful friends will make more money on their posts and people need to realise this coming in. If your good at what you do then people will follow you and eventually you will make some money but you have to build a profile first.

Posted using Partiko Android