You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perspective: Steem was meant to be for content creators and consumers

in #steem6 years ago

It's quite disheartening to watch nonsensical posts in broken English or with nothing to say, scoring 50 dollars. Also, if you are not really clued up on and writing about Steem, blockchain or crypto in general, you stand little chance of building up anything as a minnow without the means to buy or rent SP.

I can also copy and paste the latest crypto charts and tell people what they're looking at, but my lack of influence and lack of power of my followers would prevent me from making $700 by stating the obvious

I'm not saying my posts are the best, but it's impossible to get noticed.

I'll carry on and post, but will not spend hours on a post again any time soon. I have a jar of pennies which is probably a better investment than posting original content.

I know I'm new, but working at a loss can't go on for long. I want to create content and am not interested in the time-vampire that is curating, but maybe I should start focusing on developing that skill...