You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What happened to Steem, Is everyone gone now?

in #steem5 years ago

Re-Commented to save some anti-FUD typing

For me, leaving Steemit, Inc's nest is long overdue. It was the subject of my fourth post on the blockchain.

What was very heartening for me was to see some great brainstorming only hour's after Ned's announcement, talking about how to get full RPC Nodes running on high end desktop systems. Finally!

We need to ensure to support those witnesses that have software engineering know how, first, and contest organizing skills, secondly. We are graced by loads of them.

The crypto market is down, yet STEEM is down within that market. My Minnowhood was bought for 0.00024??? BTC/STEEM compared to my Dolphinhood, last week, for 0.00008275 BTC/STEEM. You have to wonder if Steemit, Inc's sell offs to meet their payrolls was a major factor in that price change. Might the ecosystem be better off with a leaner meaner Steemit, Inc.?

The dip may not be over yet my mood is still long on STEEM and my belief in this mid-ranged governance of DPOS continues. Even at the rock bottom price of EOS; governance able to change the blockchain scares me. Just can't bring myself to support it.

steem-logo2.jpeg