Sort:  

I am a new user and I invested in steem power. I believe the biggest value of the platform is that I hold the keys to my digital online presence. I am using this place to connect with new people and telling all my friends I found a new digital home. I gave up posting in the other platforms and being forced to view ads. The part that it pays you some rewards instead of some shareholders that adds no value is a bonus. It is not the easiest system to use but then again neither was the internet in 1993.

Thanks, that's a good comment! Internet in 1993, yeah Steemit is a bit sparse, I miss friends-feeds and some niceties which you could have with Machine Learning, I also miss that you cannot message anyone, that kind of sucks but I understand its abuse potential.

What I'd really love if Steem could be extended by the community, to have a Reddit and Quora, WikiPedia etc. That would be really interesting! Thanks for commenting!

Thank you for the reply. I want to see voice replies and am working on the idea. There is something magical about the voice and I hear some of you on whaletank and I feel more of a connection. I see infinite possibilities.