You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thank South Korea for the Crypto recovery

in #steem6 years ago

Steem and SBD probably are getting better valued in the time ahead. All DPOS blockchains are.

Well, EOS is extremely popular in South Korea, and in line with that its closest relative Steem too. Advanced technical innovation often has a far East trademark. Not only the Korean Republic has embrased it but Japan too. And I still think China will too, in contrary to all the FUD. As far as I can see the far East is looking to intregrate it in their day to day life, where othere Western countries seem to want put it on hold at least. EOS can not even be bought legally by US citizins, which is a kind of absurd to me.

And I think countries in the far East do tend to have a good hunch for modern technology. Maybe they see also that it could have huge benefits for their economy.

In the past they have proven to be quite right about technical innovations, so I'm keeping my eyes to where the sun rises. They seem to be on to something. :-)

Sort:  

This is spot on! Back a few years I recall reading about the coming wealth transformation from the West to the East. The entire time my thought was that it only was related to gold and silver. Now I have realized that is just a portion of it and that cryptocurrencies is a huge player in this current and ongoing transformation of wealth

Cryptos absolutely play a major role in the redistribution of wealth. And to me it is a clear sign that something big is going on in the Republic of Korea when at least 21% of the 24 hour Crypto trade is done there. For a country that has only 51 million inhabitants that is huge.

The more weird that CoinMarketCap dot Com leaves the Crypto-Won trading out off the equasion.

The more reason for me to keep a close eye on that part of the Crypto market. ;-)

I did not understand this at first, but has become increasing clear over the last year! I wouldn't have thought South Korea would be a driving force of the movement, but things are continuing to point to that!

Never would have thought that upfront, but now it looks like their markets are important to watch as being indicators, at least that is what I think.