Sort:  

What do you mean? The dollar payouts are from people who upvote the content. It isn’t money that is being physically sent to the person who made the post.

If it isn't money, then what is it that is paid out after every seven days?

Ah I see. You receive Steem Backed Dollars (SBD) and Steem. Both are crypto currencies. These currencies can be converted to other crypto currencies or potentially sold for US or other countries dollars.

I personally convert my SBD to either Steem to “power up” my account or to bitcoin which I then plan to convert to the Australian dollar.

Make sense?

Make sense indeed. Am kinda new here, am glad to have met someone like you

No problem at all. Feel free to ask anything if you need it.

Focus on creating original content and find some communities on here that suit your interests. This is a great platform and there are lots of opportunities here.

So true