Whale's Drama on self up voting

in #steem6 years ago

I like to share my view on the drama between ONEALFA and BI5HOP over self up voting. First and foremost, i have to thank onealfa for d bold step to point this self upvoting thing out, and equally thank bi5hop whom i was following for sometime, for speaking up. Honestly dramas like this if properly directed will make d community more stronger. However, the evil in self up voting cannot be compared to those who has no single faith in steem, but are in d community raking hundreds of SBD on their post. They dont reply comments nor up vote. And they make withdrawal almost on daily bases. The funny part, they have no investment money in the community. Their worth is less than a $100bucks (usd) on average, except when they want to fool us, they allow some few bucks to remain in thier account. I wonder why and how they are getting those upvotes. I am not bold enough to mention names because of my long term goal here and d little reputation i have built, i valued it so much. I have stopped voting for shit like that. I therefore use this medium to call on all sincere and genuine steemians, newbies and whales or sharks or what have you, to watch those they up voted. Go through some back ground check and history before up voting. If this is neglected, the system will not be fair to d committed members.