You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are the selfless delaying the inevitable/essential?

in #steem6 years ago

I just read a snapshot of hf20. Do you know where I would read the full update proposal. What I read suggests that they're getting rid of the dust vote but they're nullfying all votes under 1.2 SBD (even whale votes under 1.2) But that essentially nullifies all inter-minnow payouts unless they come from a large account voting over 1.2.

Sort:  

Are you reading the 'velocity' @steemitblog post?

1.2 SBD sounds A LOT, I'm sure that won't be the case.

I'll look into it more this week...

@abh12345 Nope, I was given an incorrect interpretation of it but someone later clarified a more sane-sounding possible interpretation: That all accounts will be subtracted 1.2 SP per vote. So a 100% vote will actually register a 98.8% vote, and so on. Since accounts won't have a delegation upon being opened, 1.2 SP at 100% will be a minimum for their vote to be 0.00. At least that is what I was re-explained. Now I'm not sure of this, but this sounds more sane. So if you can get more information, I'd appreciate it.

It still poses a situation for new users. Users won't have any SP going in unless they have a delegation or invest something. Just updating your account profile and getting rewards I feel requires a minimum of 3SP. With the price of Steem potentially rising from being added to new exchanges, SMT's rolling out, and even now around $4- that's a $12USD investment. That is a day's wage in the Philippines.

With price of steem rising and the other factors of the fork, powering up may also be slower than it is now (that's just my logic, correct me please if I'm wrong.)

I'm okay with it, as I also understand, something must be done to slow down the increase of spam accounts and accounts that post and withdraw daily. So maybe when the time comes I'll start adopting a redfish every month and delegating the 15 rolling- idk.

Let me know if you hear anything more.

This seems more feasible, but as you mention, it is not free to play in future and a chunk of salary in some countries.

This will certainly help reduce spam and other undesirable actions, which I support any move towards.

Delegations to new accounts could become important, and as has been the case for a while, 'we' will be called on to help the ones trying their best.

Thanks, will keep an eye out.

Sorry for the dust vote. Ha. I keep forgetting about the darn dust vote. Okay thanks.

😂

Save your dust!