You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are the selfless delaying the inevitable/essential?

in #steem6 years ago

I'm already half-asshole so I'm all set with going full asshole permanently. Although that would be hilarious to see what happens if 100+ people ALL self-voted first, sold their votes to each other, pumped their posts to $200, delegated to each other in a big circle, etc... sort of in a planned way. I'm always curious to see if it has any effect or if it's minimal effect. I don't have any way to track such metrics though.

Or, even if a group of 30 people all boosted 1 post in a circle to maximum height, like $1000, like an operation infiltrate trending. To see what the system is capable of.

Okay enough of a machiavellian moment.

I'm on the fence. I think (personally) minnows need to power up - especially right now, especially with all the changes coming. I don't hate on any of them doing whatever they need to do and I will do what I need to do so I'm not insignificant come HF20. And if I'm going to be one of those people who will have to delegate to accounts I set up for my friends, then I'm going to need SP to do it. Because even though they're fixing sign up, they're also making it 0 delegations.