You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Grumpycat answers @Wackou, (Grumpycat picture inside)

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Furthermore, I'd gladly support your campaigns if you used a method to scan the content - there are ways to do this I am convinced, and the methods can be a great improvement on methods that are already being deployed on the platform. It can be a community effort. But I do believe your current method is a bit like throwing the baby out with the bathwater - you dispense altogether with quality ratings or blacklists and go with a broad generalization. If someone gets paid out once on bad content, the next time he tries to pay a bid-bot he can no longer do it. This is way better than preventing him from paying to promote until 6 days - because others can promote until 6 days by self-upvoting. I hope you see my argument point and if I am in error, we can certainly talk. Now I have my day job duties to fulfill, so best regards.