The Case for a Steem Widget

in #steem7 years ago

For obvious reasons, most of the steemit posts are still around cryptocurrencies and in the current hype market, mostly about how much money you made. But this is really not what this should be about. It should be about real voices being heard, a goal that e.g. Medium has from its inception.

I personally like posting on my own Blog, actually running on Medium and wouldn't it be nice if I could add a bit of Steem to those stories?

Stories will liver everywhere and need to live everywhere, and not every reader needs to be a steem member, but the value of a story should be steemable. Now that would be fun. For this to work we need a widget though, that takes the canonical url of a story and makes it unique and available to upvote.

What do you guys think?

Sort:  

tell me if I got it wrong ;)

You should try out eSteem by @good-karma I think you'll love it!
Have you seen your Busy.org site? https://www.busy.org/@othylmann

App downloaded and i like my New Site :)

Congratulations @othylmann! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!