The Boarded Window by Ambrose Bierce Narrated by Otis Jiry

in #steem7 years ago

A classic narration of Ambrose Bierce's The Boarded Window.

The story tells of a man named Murlock who lived alone in his cabin and was found dead one day. He was buried near the cabin next to his wife. The narrator tells the reader that this is all the known facts of the story, but there are some whispers about what had happened.

If you enjoyed this video please upvote, follow, and resteem, plus share with your friends. I am a professional voice actor/narrator with over 300 other videos which I will upload in time, along with new videos weekly. Thank you for viewing and bless you.

Otis Jiry

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to steem

introtagger.png

As I'm just new to here, only three days, I was under the impression you could add up to 5 tags. Could you explain where I'm going wrong? Reading posts about how to grow your page, this was encouraged. Not wanting to be in violation of anything some advice would be appreciated.

The 'Introduceyourself' tag is only for your first post where you tell others all about you as a new member. Other tags are specific to your post -- for example, if you have a post about what you had for lunch, you can tag it 'food' 'lunch' 'pizza' (if you had pizza for example) 'blog' life'.

Here's how most popular tags are used:
'life' -- anything about your life
'blog' -- when you share about your day
'food' -- anything related to food
'steemit' -- only something about the Steemit website
'introduceyourself' (or 'introducemyself') -- the first post where you tell people about you
'photography' -- a photograph you took

Can you tell me which post/page you read where using the 'introduceyourself' tag in every post was encouraged?

A couple days ago I googled the best way to promote ones self on Steemit. And I read several posts stating, to see which are the most popular and use them among the five you are allowed. Virtually every post said used introduceyourself , steem, steemit. Had I known this was not kosher I would not have done that. I'm a voiceactor, and I upload videos of my horror narrations. When I looked at the tags list I didn't really see anything that was appropriate. So in future, something like, "#horror, #narration #video #otisjiry #entertainment" would be ok?

Yeah, those tags would be ideal as they're applicable. Tags that are not applicable like 'steemit' or 'introduceyourself' will only attract the attention of the anti-abuse teams.

Some people believe that the "popular" tags payout more due to increased visibility, but that typically only results in the account being nuked/blacklisted. The only way to properly promote is via regular posting of original content, crediting every external source, and proper tags.

Following you now, good stuff.

Thanks for setting me straight on how things should work. I'm all about that. Just need to know what's correct and what's now. I'll stick with those tags as virtually all I post is short story video narrations. I have over 350 on my YT channel which I'm porting over along with newer narrations. Hope you like horror stories :)

 5 years ago  Reveal Comment