You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back up we go? And some good Steemit.com news!

in #steem6 years ago

hilarious ! and so true that if you were thinking of buying in some crazy cheap coins on the dip, what would others be doing. It's been a crazy few months. we've had all time highs, all time lows and everything has been a whirl. Steem and Steem Dollars jumped right out of the box and even with the double dip donkey drop it's up there. I've swam hard against the tide over the last few weeks, seen my portfolio achieve greatness, fall in half, double then almost disappear, only to be rejuvenated in less than an afternoon. Apparently Wall St Bankers get their bonuses this week. I've heard company execs saying things like I'm putting my whole paycheck on Ethereum. Hopefully not Decembers. Octobers would still be up ! it's a matter of perspective. This is the year of the BlockChain. Bitcoin will become less of a topic. I'm looking forward to SMT's and I just got given 1million boozecoins. They have no value as a valueless bitshare token so I just need to find a wealthy banker and offer them at say.... 10p ! ?

My friend Phil, tried to set up a coinbase account before Christmas and he had a nightmare with verification. would you believe it, it came through today. he bought at an AMAZING January sale price and being a bit tech deficient, has put it into an Iconomi fund. I reckon he'll do ok.

We're in for a ride. If PAL needs any artwork / posters / flyers completing, I'm available :)

Sort:  

Sounds awesome. Wanna make up a PAL-studios logo?

yeah I can do that.. brief me in and send any inspirational references over if you have any. I'll do it as my New Years contribution to PAL for the ongoing and excellently upward year. PAL has been good to me and although I haven't had as much time to get to know the community as well as I'd like, it adds the best value to the minnow experience of anything on the platform :)