You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Hive On The Path To Pulling An Amazon? If It Does, Screw $100 $HIVE..It Might Be $1000 $HIVE!!!!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Mad respect @taskmaster4450, you make some of the best SteemBull content out there, right up with stephenkendall :)

I see parallels between the attitudes of Steem now vs. bitcoin in mid 2011. Bitcoiners were a small community often disrespected and marginalized by stock traders and gold bugs. Even those with less arrogant views tended to miss the implications of decentralized payments with a capped supply (unfortunately, including me).

Only 1 in 100 of my fakebook friends actually care enough to join Steemit and kick the tires a little.

I'm glad I'm no longer clueless and ignorantly apathetic. Wish I'd stacked a lot earlier, as I heard of Steem before the website went online, I just didn't - you guessed it - realize the implications...

We're on good footing now at least.

It's GO TIMES!

Sort:  

@overkillcoin I totally agree with you. This post of taskmaster4450 is a must read for people outside cryptocurrency too. Steem has a huge potential and a lot is being developed. By the way, I remember the great bitcoin is accepted here icon you made the other day. upvoted your comment. @gold84

Thanks, I really need to do a "Steem accepted" animation next!

Thanks @overkillcoin. I am glad you appreciate it.

Yeah, I certainly feel that I have my pom poms out and am leading the cheering section.

The truth is the more I research what is going on with this blockchain, the more I am drawn to the conclusions I am. Blockchain is going to upend the world and most things will end up on them. I foresee the almost the entire economy operating on blockchain which means close to $100T a year.

That is why the valuations are so high...we are talking a huge market.

:D !!!

Just like in the early days, though, maybe more so now, so many of us are spooked about losing what we have stored up, whether hacks or a financial crisis that demands a withdrawal of funds... Adds to the excitement I guess lolz...