You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A New Day Dawning: Sun Arisen and Our Present Opportunity to Shine

in #steem4 years ago

Thanks for your response. And BTW, this is a very well written article with a lot of good points that I agree with.

Well, the first thing we all saw was the announcement by @ned, and then we saw tweets from Sun indicating there was gonna be a wholesale integration of Steem into Tron, and our money replaced with some new token.

I think that was mostly PR myself. Playing to his Tron crowd and the markets in general. That's how I saw it myself at the time anyway. After all, he is a business man that's well known for his marketing skills - so it was to be expected. People put way too much emphasis and faith in one tweet and comment and came to some interesting and unfounded conclusions. I mean don't get me wrong, I'm cautious about it too. But without more to go on, what's the point in going ape shit like some are doing.

We'll let them catch up with new facts as they are able, and get up to speed.

I think it would have been wise and responsible for many to do this first, rather than be whipped up into a frenzy without much information and continue to spread the same initial FUD. That was my real point here.

But like I said, I think many are just being opportunistic about it all. Trying to make hay while the sun still shines (oops pardon the pun).

Anyway I chose to come to your post and comment, because I knew you would give a measured and well calculated response...so thanks:)

Sort:  

I appreciate your feedback whenever I can get it. I've been long impressed with your ability be reasonable, and generally learn from everything you say.

Thanks! That's a very nice thing for you to say, and the feeling is definitely mutual. I do wish I had more time to devote to this blockchain and some of the conversation that go on, but that's the way it goes in life sometimes. I just hope it didn't seem like I was attacking you in any way. It wasn't my intention:)

I avidly seek criticism, as only that enables me to correct my false understandings. If you attack my ideas I do not feel like you're attacking me, because I need to attack my ideas, and the more people that attack them the better. Science can only disprove false hypotheses, and I don't want to continue believing false hypotheses.