You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Please, help my old man to a speedy recovery.

in #steem7 years ago

David, this is a wonderful and somewhat bittersweet tribute to a most incredibly loving man and his beautiful family. You indeed have an extraordinary Dad! I’m sure he’s just as proud of you as you are of him. We only get one Mom & Dad in this life. If we’re lucky, we get true gems like your Dad and Mom. (I know, because coming from an Italian family quite similar to yours, I too was blessed with extraordinary parents. Now both are gone… just lost my Dad last April, he was 87.) Your Pops is still young; he’s just a couple of years older than me. He has a great spirit, and a strong will and reason to live. My prayers are with you and your Dad, that he has a speedy and complication-free recovery. You’re a great Son David… God Bless all of you.

Sort:  

Thank you so much. You are so right, we will never get more parents. I love your cover songs, all the best to you. Keep rockin'