You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Response to Coindesk Article “Steem Provokes Doubt of Market Observers”

in #steem8 years ago

Hi @smooth, where on Steemit or in the White Paper can I find an explanation of what you mean by downvoting "to limit the high drain on the reward pool"? Is it your own reward pool you speak of.....? I'm trying to understand the details of how all the up and down votes work as far how it affects my own account and others for whom I vote as well for whom I vote as to whether or not they hold a lot of Steem or not. :) Thanks. P.S. I know not to vote at all now on posts that are older than 30 days but I do find myself reading some of them as they sometimes answer questions I have from time to time. :)

Sort:  

The reward pool is shared, so it is mine, yours, and everyone else's. The white paper does discuss people downvoting to reduce rewards when they feel it is appropriate.

Thanks smooth! :)