You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are the selfless delaying the inevitable/essential?

in #steem6 years ago

if you turn arsehole I will kill ya lol.

Asher I really enjoyed reading this post and your toughs on it. Steemit is full of arseholes that are killing this on them selves. Remember many of these are coders, not business people - short term gain, not long term strategy. They need to be shown a better way and they need to change how they are thinking. This wont be easy but as the power of balance begins to change it might be too late for them then

Sort:  

lol!

Just putting my thoughts out there! You know I wont be selling out, not unless there is a very strong call to force Steemit.inc to act.

Honestly, I think 'we' will struggle without help from on high - as long as it remains the best option financially, then this will make the most sense to the business people.

haha I'm with @paulag on this one Asher :)

I've also followed taskmaster4450 for some time, and believe in his idea of the Age of Abundance. It will take time, but people will eventually get to that understanding, and as an eternal optimist, I believe eventually, this will be a moot point. In the meantime, those of us who choose not to be an arsehole will continue doing what we are doing, and the others will do the same. I'm not sure there is anything that will change that...especially the "can't beat 'em, might as well join 'em" adage.

Thank you for a very interesting post!

I am firmly kept in line then!

I really hope we can make it there at some point, but it is seemingly not around the corner.

Take care of yourself and all, hoping there is sunshine where you are today. x

Perfect!!

As you know, thanks to Dave, there was sunshine all over the place today !