You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sample of "nothing at stake" peoples, empowered on 6th day by voting bots!

in #steem6 years ago

How is self voting even allowed, even identifying an account linked to another by some means "multi accounts" should get reduced power when operating closer to an origin account. Instance if an account votes on the same accounts post = 0 , if an account has been voting on every post or comment on another account = 0 . And you can build a whole radius scale based on interaction like that. A lot more complex than what I propose but viable in my opinion.

Sort:  

I agree. There is a lot of voting circle jerks but I will admit that I typically upvote posts for project account I manage intended to serve the Steem community at large. I'm not sure if maybe I should recuse my self from that in the future but I think it's OK on accounts that I do not receive a profit.

I have personally opted out of self-voting and all bid bots.

I do think people should try to diversify their votes. It helps build a better and more connected community.

Problem is that relies on people choosing the moral high ground so to speak. This is a thing for proper automation in my opinion.

Punish everyone equally not reward everyone liberally.

Would have to refine that phrase but pretty sure I just thought of it so BOOM.