You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reminder: Steem absolutely and completely violates GDPR and European privacy laws

in #steem6 years ago

[...] I started an investigation into the legality of Steem. Now, with GDPR active, all I'll say definitively is that Steem is pretty much completely illegal and hosting this blockchain (with illegal data contained in it) in Europe makes you a criminal.

Eh, how about sharing that research instead of sitting on it, dishing out ominous proclamations?

Sort:  

You're right, I should not be dishing out any proclamations. That was just my style of provocateur-humour. I'll try and break down GDPR step-by-step, but no promises, and certainly no schedule. That said, I have talked about certain aspects in comments over the last month or so, such as Art. 17.

You can check it out here - https://gdpr-info.eu/. I think it'll be obvious to you where Steem is violating GDPR.

For sure, I've had a cursory review of it in the course of my activities and it seems that way. I would just be very interested to read your own perspective in detail, and I'm sure many others would too. Thanks 😊