You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would Mass Adoption Make Steem More Equal?

in #steem5 years ago

Nice one, @hobo.media

Except... most of these projections seem to depend on hope. Don't get me wrong, I believe very much in the Steem Blockchain and its potential (especially with SMTs dropping soon), and believe it will greatly increase in social and economic value. But the cryptospace is so unpredictable that the same stats that meant success for praditional websites could as well mean failure for us.

And about equality, I don't really think it will matter much. More known users will still get more upvotes than newer, upcoming users and the proliferation of steem accounts will mean even less posts of the newbies' will get to be seen.

That's just my opinion, though.

Sort:  

Hey Peter, yeah, predicting anything has a good chance of failure. However, I do expect Steem to do about as well as Wordpress. I think wordpress is a great example to pay attention to with regard to Steem's potential, and the Steem plugin for wordpress was one of the wisest things that could have ever been developed, but whhile that is happening @ned is going for a widget that would easily exist for any site and give Steem functionality. That's very promising.

Honestly, I see Steem as more capable of spreading throughout the internet than any other crypto, where I think Steem is doomed is the outside world. I see BCH and ETH expanding into the real world in a lot of ways, but I think Steem will experience a ceiling on that market.