Sort:  

-snip-

Never mind, it synced 5 minutes after asking. :)

Interestingly, I get a much better hashrate using bitcube's Windows miner than going this route. I expected this to be on par with arhag's Windows miner. Is there some setting in the VirtualBox or Ubuntu that I need to set perhaps? For instance, is the VirtualBox or Ubuntu limited to less threads than I would be using versus the Windows miner?

Update: I tried the "Hardware-Assisted Virtualization Detection Tool" but it does not work in Windows 10, so I had to use CPU-Z (and it's on).

Update 2 : DOH! When I setup VirtualBox I did not tell it to use more than 1 processor. Fixing. See, I should have waited for your guide to do this. ;)

Update 3 : Hellz yeah! Now we're cooking with Crisco! ;) 12500 hps! Thanks for the guide pfunk! I will be sending big SBD tip on 7/4! I added a link to your guide from the Windows guide for those who are having issues with arhag's Windows miner but want more speed than bitcube's Windows miner offers.

Thanks I really appreciate that! Glad you're running at full Steem :p

what did you get through the windows route?

That comment was when we were mining on v0.5.0 so is no longer applicable. But my hps via the Windows miner is on par with my previous results under the VM.