You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Power Is Rare And Why Powering Up Will Make You Part Of The 1%

in #steem6 years ago

one thing about the dead accounts. those accounts dont close. they stay on the blockchain. they can and probably will come back. fb killed myspace, steemit will kill fb. such is the evolution of online social networks.

Sort:  

Funny, I was wondering about 'closing account's on steemit, I had assumed you couldn't! Thanks for confirming, and you may be right of course.

They could burn up their passwords in a ritual of disgust but I don't think accounts can actually be closed per say. That's my understanding. Might be wrong

Well I guess locking yourself out of your own account is closing it down! But as you say, that's fairly unlikely.

I am not sure Steemit will kill FB....it is more geared towards blasting Reddit.

you are probably right. my gut feeling is steemit will overshadow fb, though. People will want more substance I believe. deeper connections.

people can keep in touch with each other on fb, but they are drifting farther apart. the more realization people get oh how unfulfilled they are over there, the more they will want to go somewhere else. hopefully here.

i cant speak on reddit. i dont know anything about it. myspace is still active. it has totally revamped itself which wiped out my old account with that transition.

I'm one of them - started in August/ Sept - then stopped and got back to it late Sept - in fairness though, as a teacher, there was this little thing called a 'new term' that sort of got in the way during Autumn!

'THEY'LL BE BACK' - I'm sure.