Trying to ignore all the controversy recently and just having fun!

in #steem7 years ago

What’s with all the doom and gloom and controversy around here these days?

I’ve been saddened here recently about all the controversy and discussion about vote buying, delegations and draining the reward pool.


Source

Once again I’m the forever optimist and trying to ignore all of this. It seems that the developers and witnesses around here are all know about this and if its’ really a big problem they’ll fix it before everything comes crashing down. I am trusting them to do what best for us all. I’m also not banking my entire financial future on any investments in STEEM and this platform.


Source

So I’m just going to keep having fun around here, making friends and learning. I feel if we all get caught up with this controversy it’s going to perpetuate a self-fulfilling prophecy. I’ve always be an “ignorance is bliss” kinda guy.


Source

I feel steemit has been one haven of the internet I found where most people are pretty positive, friendly and it’s not overrun with trolls. Sure there are people that don’t seem to really care about the community here, but it’s easy enough to just not cross paths with them.

I’ve found some great niches and groups of people and I’ve very happy to engage in my established circles. There are communities for everyone’s interest. It has also been such a great place to learn about this exciting world of cryptocurrencies.

I came for silver stacking community here on the #steemsilvergold tag and I must say it’s been such a great place to hang out. It’s filled with great generous people where we have lots of fun and support for each other. It’s the one place where I haven’t seen all this discussions regarding the future and problems with steemit. If you have some interest in silver or precious metals be sure to come check us out and engage in the conversations there. Also silver and precious metals are a great place to move some of your cryptocurrency holdings if you do think the bottom is going to fall out around here.

Sort:  

Positive thinking goes a long way.

I totally agree, it's huge for everything.

Love your post and I fully agree with you @phelimint ! This seems to happen every few months or so and generally passes for a bit , until someone decides to stir the pot again !! This would have been a great positive post entry into my @karenmckersie weekly Steemit Power of Positivity POP Contest ! Something we definitely need more of around here ! Glad to be a recent #teamcanada tag user in both my accounts ! @momskitchen as well that I just posted an awesome Canadian Apple & Blueberry pie filling recipe ! Now that's spreading positivity for sure !! Mmmmmm Positively Delicious !!🍁👍🍋🍎😋🍁

That's so great, I'll definitely check out your contests, I'm actually all about the positivity! I'll have to check out this recipe too! Yum Yum!

That's awesome @phelimint ! Looking forward to seeing you soon !!👍👍👍

Im back on my @momskitchen account to also up vote you ! Thanks for checking out both my posts ! Its much appreciated rated !👍👍👍😋

How bout this for some good news. . .$20m fund to invest in Steem SMTs!

https://steemit.com/steem/@vickiebarker/usd20m-fund-to-invest-in-steem-smts

There we go, that certainly sounds like something good!

Right on brother! Everyone needs to relax. believe in the platform, put out positive vibes, and do your best to promote. .

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

So far, so good, for me too.
Loving it.

Thx dude!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 42.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @phelimint
It consists of $10.43 vote and $0.64 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @phelimint to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

"...keep having fun around here, making friends and learning."

💯❗


Words to live by, as good a credo as ever I've heard.

Thanks man, that's been my focus and it's been great.

The problem with Steemit is.... Nah!! Just keep doing what you're doing. It is sad to see the whales at war, but best to stay out of it and not take a hit yourself :)
P.S: I may soon get my hands on some silverware and join the Stackers!! I do have some WWII silver medals though..(my Grandfather's) does that count?

Haha, you don't need mountains for silver to join us man, just an interest and curiosity, come over and see what we're all about

I definitely will do that😁

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Don't know man. Controversy be damned, this is just a forum to freely share whatever you want. I don't even pay attention to it all. If you can take advantage of buying a vote, do it, whatever, I do.
I just check my little groups, mainly just woodworking and steemsilvergold and teamcanada, pretty much disregard a lot of the rest, especially any of the negative Nelly or Debbie Downer posts. ( No offence to any Nelly or Debbie steemers out there). Peace

I'm with you man, doing that same things, following my tags and dodging the negativity!

yes, let's have fun...

Woot Woot !!🎇🎆🎉🎉🎇🎆🎈🎉🎇🎆🎈🎉

Nice post phelimint. I agree #steemsilvergold has been a fun, positive place to be.

Yeah, it's a nice little safe haven from the rest of steemit sometimes.

your information post was very good

your comment was insightful!

This post received a 20% vote by @msp-canada courtesy of @goldenarms from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @msp-canada courtesy of @goldenarms from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Steemit folks are generous here. Silver stacking is the way to go as it is undervalued and a hard assets are good too. Consider land and stocking up on supplies. And I am for being happy and enjoying fun! Good post my friend.

Thanks for stopping by man, I'm all about the physical assets man and I'm lucky to have some land out here as well!

A bidbot is stopping now, randowhale announce to stop the service,
Will the rest of bidbot will follow?

At berniesanders also threatened the minnowbooster bidbot to downvote all costomer! Hmm, thats a hell of a fight in steemit

I know this is just some of the doom and gloom recently I'm referring too, but then again the whales are always fighting.

There will always people around who aren't happy with their lot in life. My advice is to just get on with it. Life is not fair, so live with it. I'm here for fun, to learn new things and meet interesting people. Perhaps make a few friends. I did not join Steemit to make mega bucks. Post good content, comment honestly and perhaps you'll get the votes you so desire.

There you go, great advice to live by, I'm really enjoying everything and pay out are a nice bonus but certainly not the main focus.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Negativity, doom and gloom never get you anywhere .. ever notice that the ones that complain the loudest are also the ones that are not doing very well on the platform? Nobody wants to read about how shit someone thinks steemit is..
Also, if you're not having fun on steemit, then whats the point in being here.. I think you have the right attitude :) an excellent quality in a fellow #thealliance member :)

Thx man, I try to stay positive about everything in life, there's no sense being negative at all. Thanks so much for stopping by.

totally agree! being negative just brings yourself and those around you down.. There's a reason happy people are positive :) positivity breeds happiness! :D

Really? I guess I can't avoid them all...lol.

There's always one..haha!!

Of course, but it's makes it fun, just laugh and breath...lol.