You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Seeing the Truth? What Is Your Vision of Steem?

in #steem6 years ago

It takes a very interesting post to sustain my attention in reading a very long post. But your article speaks so much on the current state of Steemit right now. I was never a fan of bid bots but there was a time that I look up on the trending, new hot categories and I see high payouts because of vote buying. Paying bots to do the job. And people have this mentality that majority are doing it so why not do it too? So I tried in 3 or 4 of my articles but reality sink in I am just fooling myself. It is cheating! I feel better with less upvote than paying bots to upvote my post.

Self voting, everybody is guilty of this. I hope somebody out there read/hear/consider your proposal. I am not active on Steemit nowadays because of full time job but I can see the flaws of the system and it is a sad fact that we are allowing this to happen.