You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decentralized Governance - OR - How to align your values to a new system before your preconceptions destroy us all.

in #steem5 years ago

We're the folks blazing a trail and figuring it out; we're going to fuck up sometimes, but that's how you learn.
Also, I am not a techie, so I have learned to just kinda shrug sometimes whilst the cryptographers among us discuss the technical aspects I don't fully grasp. As I doodled the other day:
steem war 2019.png
If I start to get stressed, I go read some of @taskmaster4450's blog to cheer myself up. ;)

Sort:  

This is absolutely brilliant! I love the flag gun!

Also, I frequent @taskmaster4450's blog for precisely the same reason! Always a great fresh perspective about events. In fact, it was specifically this post that left me feeling that there was something more to be said, which is why this post exists - not that anybody is wrong about unaccountability, but that unaccountability doesn't matter. Unaccountability is in fact an artifact of a different system.

The flag gun is totally my favorite part too. LOL. I conceived of it when imagining doing a cartoon about Steem life. XD
I hadn't seen that post by Task yet, I'll go check it out!