You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Important Changes to Steemit.com and Wallet

in #steem • 5 years ago

You stole this text from my brain. How did you get the private key to my brain!!!! Am I being haxxored by this new update!!!!

HELP MEEE!! 😂


Serious Part Below

But yeah, so far this update is REALLY annoying me, I'm so in the habit of clicking wallet, but now I do that I'm stuck on this new website, no integration to the blogging part. At least set the html target to open a new tab?

Sort:  

i feel you.... :(

Ha ha! I think I've done that several times already! I need an electric shock each time so I learn not to just habitually tap on wallet without a good reason!

I've probably done it like 30 times now. 😭

Only 30? I think I always habitually tap replies, wallet then feed. Now I'm continually screwed up! Anyway, I have moved over to Steempeak mostly anyway, it is just on the mobile that I do that. However, I really do miss the drop down menu for transfers in SteemPeak

"He got the private key to your brain because you used the wrong active key to post your posting key to access your master key to get your password"

#joke

but no foreal I hope this smooths out. "TRUCE"

Just wait for the real phishing attempts to start happening sometime in the near future.

Unfortunately you are right, best defense we have if nothing changes is to educate as many as we can. Truce.