You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I rarely just flat out crap post but this meme made for a comment thread is worthy of a crap post.

in #steem6 years ago

Ah! @sircork. Just go and code your own Upvote bot in less than 10 lines of code.

from piston.steem import Steem
import os
import json
steem = Steem(wif=os.environ["WIF"])
authors = json.loads(os.environ["AUTHORS"])
for c in steem.stream_comments():
    if c["author"] in authors:
        print(c.upvote())

It only requires that you put your WIF key and JSON list of AUTHORS into an environmental variable:

export WIF="<wif-posting-key>" AUTHORS='["por500bolos", "me", "myself", "whoevahyuwant"]'

Note

This currently requires that you install the python-steem library as well as piston from the development branch.

Later on I'll give you the entire list of which ones are the bots if you've still been unable to find it.

Cheers!! :)

Sort:  

I don't use them, I don't need to. Unlike you, I have people voting on MY posts. ;)