You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You shall not (leak your) pass!

in #steem7 years ago

This is a good story. I even go through some of the comments. I wish stories like that spread all over steemit to educate and keep on reminding all steemians how to protect their keys.

It is imperative to continue acquire knowledge on how to saveguard your valuable assets.
Constant reminders are needed to keep new and old steemians aware of this beautiful way of keeping the account safe.
I am still learning about steemit. I definitely still trying to understand the multiple need for our account.
Point I want to make. Keep learning.
I wish to see more posts about what keys to use and it could be multiple posts.
It is important.
Thanks guys

Sort:  

Well it's quite unclear.... I don't understand why anyones surprised. Why do you need a memo key? Why are you told to keep your private keys safe but not told explicitly what keys you definitely want to immediately note down and never show anyone ever again unless you have to,

OH and it would really solve so many problems if there was a 2 factor authorisation. How hard can it be if so many others have it? I think someone needs to remind the devs that it's meant to be a platform for people that are used to facebook and reddit not nerdy crypto complexities that they have to pay attention to.