You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Opinion: STEEM is Better than Bitcoin

in #steem7 years ago

True. I hear this a lot about the registration. It only took a day for me. I forsee the complexity of award payouts and bots being a stumbling block for many. Comparing Steemit to facebook, Instagram, Tumblr or other well known social media platforms is a great sell but Steemit is so much more intricate. Once one does indeed get passed setting up the account, they've basically gotta go thru a learning course to truly get the full use out of it. I personally love it, but I can also see that being a challenge for more casual, less enthusiastic users.

Sort:  

I'm glad it took you just a day :) I still think registration should be much faster if Steem wants to even be compared with other cryptocurrencies.

With Bitcoin (cryptocurrency), "registration" (address creation) is instant and unlimited.

With Facebook (social network), registration is almost instant, takes minutes. Reddit: the same thing.

I'm sure they'll streamline the process in due time. For now, we shall enjoy the exclusivity :-).