FISHING LIFE IN FLORIDA!!!

in #steem6 years ago

If theres one thing i have always loved, something i grew up doing with my Dad and used to spend all my free time doing when i lived in Florida, it was fishing. spending all of my money and time on fishing was something i could easily do! and here are some of my favorite rewards from it.
fish.jpg
This is my favorite fish to catch in Florida, a redfish. i lvoed going out to the grass flats on my fishing kayak and i could sit out there all day! i would use live shrimp and let it drift in the current!
red.jpg
now these redfish obviously were some of my biggest, but here is a fantastic picture of my biggest ever spotted sea trout! now that was a lively fish to catch. i like using my ugly stick with 8lb test line, it makes the fight to reel the fish in so much more fun and entertaining!
troiut.jpg

now yes, i know in all of these pictures i have the same hat on, but you know what they say! fishermans luck right! if youre doing something right and reeling in the big boys you gotta wear the same hat!

my last fish im going to post about here is a little hammerhead i cought on the Gulf side of Florida on my birthday when i took a boat out there with my friends!
hammerhead.jpg

now these suckers can bite like a champ, especially the litte baby ones! and you totally wouldnt think there would be little baby hammerheads floating around in FLORIDA! crazy right?!

Thanks for Looking! i hope you enjoyed!

Sort:  

Wow! Awesome catch! I really like fishing!

fishing is awesome! i cant wait to get a boat and actually go offshore! catch some big ones! and thank you!

Then it'll become work and you'll miss your family. 😊

not if i take my family with me because im retired! hahaha :P

Wow! Cool!