You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Now on Huobi Exchange

in #steem5 years ago

I went through Quadrigacx to deal in steem. Fortunately, I had nothing in my wallet. I chose to put it all in steem. A good choice in hindsight. I think the time will come when steem will back a marketplace similar to amazon and then we won't have to convert to fiat at all. Wouldn't that be lovely?

Sort:  

YES! That would be ideal. I'm hoping to never have to cash out my Steem. You and I are alike in holding all our crypto in Steem. They say you should diversify, but that's like having cash in different world currencies. Too much trouble for me. I can't imagine trying to keep track of all the bank accounts I would need in the various countries. If one crypto-wallet could hold any and all crpto, then that would make things a bit simpler, but still. meh

Steem stands out for me because of the multiple websites linked to it. Compared to most crypto is has an actual functioning presence. I think what has held it back is word of mouth and all the bad talking about bitcoin.

There is no denying that Steem has had its troubles but things are starting to look up a bit. I really hope they didn't wait too long because other copycat platforms are springing up all over the place aiming to compete with Steem.