What exactly is delegated STEEM power in my wallet?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys

I'm sure that this question has been asked before and I have really searched for an answer but to no prevail.

Can someone explain to me how this feature works?

I think when I started out on Steemit it was at about +15.001, currently it is sitting at +14.411 and my actual Steem power is at 0.628. So according to my own observation it seems that Steemit is keeping me at a total balance of about 15 steem power. Is this the case?

Does it mean that when I reach +15 that I will have 0 delegated Steem power?

DQmd9LYAZeRjvZuRrffpfLJ7q7wiX3uc1AjBt2WwpR6FopA.png

Sort:  

Hi! When you joined the steemit, you were given 0.5 SP as a gift, and 14.5 SP was delegated by steemit for you. Lets say it's a loan to induce your carrier.
As you started using the platform and earned some SP on your own, it will be added to your SP and steemit will reduce the delegated SP by - more or less - the same amount. When you have earned 14.5 SP, the delegation is over and your SP will increase.

Thank you for the reply Sir. So I was close with my assumption :-)
Now go and have a great day!

You're welcome, Sir, enjoy the day! :-)

welcome to steemit... I hope you are comfortable here