please stop saying it's a good time to buy STEEM

in #steem7 years ago

It seems that every time I see a post saying that it's a good time to buy STEEM, the price dumps shortly after. So please stop saying it. I myself am guilty of posting that it might be a good idea a few times. It was a bad idea. The value of my STEEM holdings has gone DOWN. Sure it may recover, but it could easily dump even more. It's still riding high after the pump in price recently.

My exit plan when entering my steem trade was to bring it here and power up if the price went the wrong way. I haven't done that yet. I may end up doing so. Am still trying to decide if steemit is working well enough for my liking. I am having my doubts.

I have only been using steemit for 2 weeks so am still figuring things out. In my 2 weeks I have picked up around 70 followers, but my posts are mostly only being viewed by 3 or 4 people. So I guess the follower number is pretty meaningless really. I realise that it takes time to build up a real following of people that are actually interested enough in what I have to say to check in on my blog, so my expectations aren't too high to begin with.

My rep has increased slowly, probably damaged somewhat by being flagged by a flatearther for daring to disagree with his viewpoint. In response I posted the following. Please take the time to read it and consider resteeming if, like me, you are sick of flat earth bullshit. I may be more inclined to stick with steemit if I can read a science article without finding bullshit selfvoting flatearth spam replies in the comments.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@quantumpoker/bot-developer-and-rational-whales-needed-for-essential-steemit-project

anyway. doom. that's it for now.