Steem Newbie - Shamefully Laughing At My Own Incompetence

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

So this is what it feels like...

A decade ago I taught my grandma how to open a flip phone. 

Five years ago I helped my mom learn how to use a computer. 

...and now here I sit, more than a little flummoxed, trying to understand Steem.

I shared my first post a few weeks ago and haven't been back since. To be completely honest, the whole concept felt way over my head. I'm just some mom from the Midwest who has minimal understanding of blockchain and an even more limited understanding of crypto. 

My search history just might include "blockchain for dummies" as a recent query. 

So here goes! I'm headed into uncharted territory...wish me luck! Or don't...because then I might have an excuse to avoid all this mind-bending knowledge of blocks and chains. 


Sort:  

Don’t go anywhere some of us are following you hun! ❤️
#MidwestMomsAREAWESOME!

Congratulations @rachelrenee! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!