@randowhale is up and running! Vote size increased! Submit your requests now!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Submit 0.5, 1.0, 1.5 or 2.0 SBD to @randowhale with a post you'd like voted on in the memo to receive a vote from @randowhale!

What is @randowhale?

@randowhale is THE OG up-vote bot on the Steem blockchain that anyone can pay to have a vote cast on a post of their choosing! 

Why did you create @randowhale?

@randowhale was created to give Steemit users the opportunity to reward a post with a larger vote than they are able to provide on their own. 

How do I use @randowhale?

  1. Ensure the post you want a vote to be placed on has not paid out and is not within 12 hours of payout as posts cannot receive votes that increase the reward during this time period 
  2. Copy the URL of the post you would like to have voted on 
  3. Navigate to your wallet 
  4. Select Transfer under Steem Dollars 
  5. Populate the To field with “randowhale” 
  6. Populate the Amount field with “0.500”, "1.000", "1.500" or "2.000" SBD (Steem is no longer accepted)
  7. Paste URL into Memo field 
  8. Submit 

Your post will now receive a vote from @randowhale!

How big of a vote will I receive?

@randowhale makes no guarantees, however, we aim to ensure the vote value is larger than the initial cost, even after curation rewards!  We’ve also got some rare, larger votes mixed in there to make things a little more fun! 

I sent a request, but my post did not receive a vote, what do I do?

  1. Wait a minimum of 10 minutes after submitting your request before proceeding 
  2. Confirm the post did not receive a vote from @randowhale, @randowhale0 or @randowhale1 by selecting the dropdown next to the number of votes the post has received 
  3. Review your wallet to ensure you were not refunded (this may happen if @randowhale is sleeping, a post that could not receive a vote was submitted, etc.) 
  4. Submit a request via Google Forms 

I got a refund…why?

  • @randowhale is sleeping 
  • You sent Steem
  • You sent an invalid amount
  • You sent an invalid link 
  • You sent a link to a post that could not receive a vote 
  • You sent a link to a comment 

Thank you all for your support!

If you have any questions, please comment below and we will update this post as needed.

Sort:  
There are 6 pages
Pages

Did SBD spike bring you back?
I have one question. You are posting with 100% powered up option. So you shouldn't care about SBDs. Why don't you accept payments in Steem?

Because trying to deal with 2 different currencies with different values is a pain in the ass and Steem was barely used last time when it was an option.

not two but three. SD, PRD (post reward dollar), Steem
PRD is worth around 1/2 of SD, so do not count as it is the same

But SBD was cheaper then steem that days. That's why almost everybody used SBD...

Vote power has been increased. Thank you to all of those who reached out and for using @randowhale!

This just seems like it ruins the integrity of the platform.

Sir I send you 2 steem than you upvote my post and after that you remove your vote and didn’t send me refund

this seems kinda wrong

I agree with you. You pay, you get less of what you paid. Also @randowhale I applaud you for the initiative you took to create this laudable bot. But don't you feel you need to change your algorithm to profit your users, later you can begin to look at profitability.
Think 'Value' first, everything else would fall into place.

I think the same thing bro,, I barely understood the article lol

I think he need to wright another post in the plain word about how it all will work. I am lost .

and yet somehow...

Really? Have you noticed how he's been taking advantage of @speakyourmind and raping my votes there?

@prashant you are not to use @randowhale anymore. Your votes will be removed and you will not be refunded.

Are there certain exclusions to being able to use it, or did prashant do something naughty?

Opinions are ok, especially in a decentralized platform. You shouldn't be threaten about someones opinion unless he swears. Saying what you said actually confirms that what you are doing is kind of wrong. So you won't let a user use your service because he thinks that this is wrong? Maybe he changed his mind or will change his mind again in the future.

Who gives a rat's fucking dick if he fucking swears you fucking fuck.

You should have just flagged him, you would have earned more respect.

You can use this seemingly worthless service to slowly increase your rep., which in turn will help you to earn more. So atleast you can make something out of it.

whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaatttttttttttttttttt?

can you give numbers how much is minimum to receive and maximum per vote? in example of 1 sbd and what are odds

no .. they have clearly mentioned .. nothing is guaranteed .. so i guess they wont be providing any numbers

hello sarah..are u a new comer too

Very helpful articles thank for this Idea

Thats great. I like your work. Nice upvote service. Later i will try it.

I am just learning about steemit. Started few months ago but didn't understand. I am getting ready to have hip replacement surgery and I will have down time for awhile so I figured I have time to learn about steemit.

good luck! it's hip to be square.

Hi randowhale ...welcome back

I mean if you are promoting something that you believe in and use this it seems like a great tool.

since i joined i always thought accounts like yours help us little guys actual say something loud

I dont really understand it by navigating to your wallet

WOW...Nice to hear that you are back @randowhale...Lets start business again GoodLuck
()

Spamming comments is frowned upon by the community.

Comment spam is currently defined by @steemcleaners as:

  • 10 or more generic comments per day that are not in response to a question posed by the post or comment. “Thanks”, “Great Post!”, “Great Photo!”, “Good”, “Like”, “Nice”, “Wow”, “Cute”, “Follow me”, etc.

  • Commenting on old posts to hide self up-votes or a voting trail.

  • Copy/Paste comments that serve no purpose or the purpose is self promotion.

  • Comments that inform the contributor that they have been up upvoted, resteemed, or flagged when the curator does not actually upvote, resteem, or flag the post.

  • Unsolicited and off topic referral links.

Continued comment spamming may result in action from the cheetah bot.

More Info: Abuse Guide - 2017.

Does this First Definition mean that Steemit Users are allowed to write (for example) 9 Times a day a comment like „Great“ „Nice“ etc., and then it´s classified as spam? Or will something like „nice“ etc generally be defined as Spam?

Upvoting my own comments on old posts is frowned upon, but selling votes is not? Something wrong with your criteria here

Vote buying is out in the open and anyone who doesn't like it can see it and flag it. Hiding your comments in old posts is just that... hiding them.

 Please avoid such type of comments. It may be considered as a scam. You may get devoted by spam cleaners & bot. We are giving information only to aware you about spam. 

You can check for the information regarding this in the following post :

https://steemit.com/steemit/@thecryptofiend/the-complete-steemit-etiquette-guide-revision-2-0

Glad to see you're updating the service! Keep up the good work.

well, it gave me over $2.5. Not bad

I will keep testing it

For how much?

It is as easy as that

Hi @randowhale

Can you check, I did not get upvote on this post
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@cryptokraze/crypto-currencies-fundamental-outlook-17-12-2017

The main benefit on rando is to get instant vote. If it is getting delayed then it is bit worrying for me

Thanks

did you receive a response because i sent .5 and yet nothing

Nice to have you back !

I just paid 2sbd just to receive 3usd upvote from your bot, so what is the essence of this service because I just wasted my sbd on your service

Well if you insist on doing the math, your satisfaction level could be highly impacted, LOL

Damned mathematicians.

Loooooool ! @ The whole thing doesn't fit the picture we are all trying to paint here.

i personally think these automated systems decries the overall morale the platform and hence don't support such things

Thanks for your opinion. As you can see, many disagree with you.

You got a whole new rebranding as well. Nice

yes please :) Are we going to profit though with SBD prices being so stupid high right now lol

Yes, I agree with you.

I sent 0.5SBD ...that means almost 6 dollars.....and got a 1.6% upvote ...that means roughly 1.5 dollars....now m very much disappointed by using this thing....I m clearly losing 4.5$>>>>>...any justification https://steemit.com/humanity/@aaqib11b/hate-terrorism-93f211122bec3 ....this is the the link of my post...

@randowhale

WTG Rando!

Are Steem dollars tradable on the stock market like bitcoins?

yes indeed. Go to bittrex!! NOW!!

Actually don't go to Bitrex. I opened a support ticket on November 23rd, they have yet to resolve the issue. it has now been almost a month. They did send an email saying that they are training additional employees. basically they are unable to handle the load...

no use openledger

Welcome back. I missed you.

I'm giving your service a try!

Will sure to try it someday

welcome back :)

welcome back randowhale...nice to meet you again..

Hey @randowhale, did I catch you being interviewed on one of my crypto podcasts I listened to a couple of months ago while I was on the road?
Keep up the great work! Look forward to having time to post and promote with you again in the future.

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment

Congratulations @randowhale, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Hero account holder (accounts that hold between 10 and 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Hero account holders during this period was 354 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $6215.39. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Assistance sentiments yet unpleasing say.

vital user information steemit

Wow this is awesome !! So glad to have you back @randowhale !! Im glad I kept my Icon to know when your awake !! Will be using you on my next post !upped and resteemed👍🐋🐳🐋🐳🐋🐳🐋

you also awesome

awe ! thanks !✌👍😊

Back in the game!!

Welcome back big whale.
Last the minimum we receive was somewhere around 4% if i remember correctly.
However i can't see any specification this time. SBD price is also going wild.

Thanks for sharing post.

Super🖒

I will try it out on my next post!

Why does this matter for a plankton user like myself?

Thankyou
you are the best!

this will help all steemians to boost there article post..Upvoted

Welcome back!

Randowhale always sleeping.....

Look like it's good system , I will try this method... that @randowhale, I also resteem your post!!
M1nEp7h.gif

Ah, the good old rando is back!

Congratulations @randowhale!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following categories:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 3 with 774 upvotes
  • Comments - Ranked 3 with 174 comments
  • Pending payout - Ranked 1 with $ 654,64

WOW - Boss is BACK 😍

You are a spammer and scammer. You are NOT to use @randowhale and I am currently flagging all of your posts for being so worthless. Enjoy the flags.

You can tell all of your friends too. I am removing the votes and you are not getting your Steem/SBD back.

Good to see you back in action! Congrats on upgrading the service to make it even better than it was before👍🏼

I sent 0.5SBD ...that means almost 6 dollars.....and got a 1.6% upvote ...that means roughly 1.5 dollars....now m very much disappointed by using this thing....I m clearly losing 4.5$>>>>>...any justification @https://steemit.com/humanity/@aaqib11b/hate-terrorism-93f211122bec3 ....this is the the link of my post...

Ahhhh.. i thought i would be able to use Steem instead of SBD im not so sure now.

It is really a good mechanism for us to have more reward by creating new post and comments.It also gives us motivation to contribute more in steemit.I hope that randowhale could provide more different ways to motivate us to engane in steemit.Thank you very much for your contribution.

I have sent 2 SBD, no upvote. Is there a problem? @randowhale

@randowhale how do I send you the sbd and send you the memo?

Very good news to hear. I miss randowhale so much. Thanks for posting.

Interesting read, another reason why I think this platform is gonna take off! Looking forward to the #future!

I love you @randowhale. You made my wife's day with your vote. She smiled for the first time in a while, a real smile. Fuck Yeah! Thank you.

Thanks image bird gift for you I download from internet for you

So nice when I will got my SBD I will sand you for this pakg thanks .this time I have zero belnc

There are 6 pages
Pages