Sort:  
  • Why are you so overtly aggressive, while adding nothing to the debate?

  • Why would you gain pleasure from the misfortune of others?

  • Why would watching one user destroy another users account for simply having an opinion bring you joy?

I would certainly never relish in the misfortune of another as that would show some serious character flaws I must work on. I would, however, reach out and help someone up who has stumbled, or put myself being the defenseless and their aggressor. I can take a punch and I'm o.k. with it.

I have in life come to understand a few universal truths. Namely that those that hate the success of others typically want to be them, in fact they don't actually hate.. they are envious and due to emotional immaturity express this envy through hate. Do you want to be like me? Do you want to have the intestinal fortitude to stand up and have an opinion regardless of the potential consequences it may have? Do you want to put yourself out there for those under you even if it means you will take a hit for it? Do you desire to have those traits? If so.. just talk to me.. I would love to get to know you and learn more about you. Actually I think I will go over and read a few of your articles and comment them in a positive way.

Lastly and most importantly in life I have learned that when you do the right thing, act with integrity etc. You may take a short term hit, but in the end it always comes to the positive and you find yourself of ahead of where you started. Happy Holidays..

Also to inspire some inner reflection on your part.

Read the following article and watch the video

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3269659/Honestly-saved-life-Blind-high-school-student-thanks-hero-boy-jumped-stopped-bully-beating-up.html

Now ask yourself what role you would play.

  • Which of the students in the video would you be?
  • Would you be the bully?
  • Would you be a bystander cheering the bully on even though what he was doing was wrong?
  • Would you let your inner fear prevent you from standing up for whats right?
  • Or would you be the Hero and come to the aid of the defenseless even if you got suspended as a consequence.
Ask yourself.. who would you be?..

The guy is clearly a loser. Hating without a reason is a clear sign of someone who's a nobody and needs to puff their chest out to get any recognition at all.

Perhaps you are right. Or perhaps he is just looking for acceptance. Either way I left a nice comment or two on a few of his posts and upovoted a pretty decent beer recommendation. That said and take the biblical references out of what follows if you are not the religious type and its still pretty solid advice..

Romans 12
14 Bless those who persecute you; bless and do not curse them.

15 Rejoice with those who rejoice, weep with those who weep.

16 Live in harmony with one another. Do not be haughty, but associate with the lowly.[h] Never be wise in your own sight.

17 Repay no one evil for evil, but give thought to do what is honorable in the sight of all.

18 If possible, so far as it depends on you, live peaceably with all.

19 Beloved, never avenge yourselves, but leave it[i] to the wrath of God, for it is written, “Vengeance is mine, I will repay, says the Lord.”

20 To the contrary, “if your enemy is hungry, feed him; if he is thirsty, give him something to drink; for by so doing you will heap burning coals on his head.

Awesome response. When it comes to scripture, whether it's all made up magical fairy tales or not there is indeed good advice to be learned from it.

Interesting listening to these 2, and amusing too don't you think @pawsdog?

Seems like both @rawdawg and @revo are two sides of the same coin. Totally different nature and nurture, but definitely stuck together in the cycle of rebuttal?

Nah, I'm over him. I did just do a bit of digging on him, though. Something @pawsdog and others might find interesting... In the last 6 days he's voted 200 times. About 100 of those have been downvotes (all of them at 100% strength). Pretty telling.

Yeah I can leave the Jesus stuff... ;)

I admire your positive ethic, but I just have no time for these types of fuckwits. Being nice to them never works. That said, abusing them probably doesn't work either. But it makes me feel better... :p

Solid points.. well here you are free to do what makes you happy...:)

I rest my case here :)

And you're clearly a dick with ears by the looks of your profile pic.

Bald-is-Beautiful-Day.jpg

Hey bald is beautiful... :)



11270432_1130284030322430_1837925335659826021_o.jpg
Can I be a dick with ears too?


35a1d2eead05734e9d76a9aa0f9baab0--bald-haircut-bald-women.jpg

Dick with ears? Yes, No?
Everything can be beautiful...

Plain and simple, its going to be entertaining watching you cry about your account getting flagged. . .HAHAHHAHAHAHA FEEL THE BERN!!!!

Again, I wish you the best.. Keep up the beer recommendations.. that was pretty solid.. Also the "feel the bern" thing is kinda cliche really; not that amusing. I do appreciate your contributions and comments.. Have you decided what role you would play in the article link I provided? Take care..

You obviously play the role of someone who likes min wage and thinks he is going to be a millionaire posting on Steem. Good luck with that and take care. #steemmillionaire

You presume to know a lot about me and my finances. I would suggest we at least date a while before I introduce you to the family.

Perhaps I am likewise retired living on passive income streams, who knows.. perhaps Steemit is an outlet for my ramblings and a way to share my experience or knowledge with others. Perhaps it is a way for me to share some of my successes in life with others.

Point of fact.

I have found through my likewise 40 years of life as a white male that I find it really distasteful for someone to brag about their financial successes to others. It smacks of attention seeking behavior or a need for gratification and approval from others. I say share your wisdom and help others.

Here read my intro if you want ammunition to throw my way.

https://steemit.com/blog/@pawsdog/hello-steemit-creative-talented-writer-and-trade-analyst-entering-the-community-r2

Also why crush the dreams of others? Is the goal of being a Steemit millionaire any more ridiculous than a white kid from Detroit dreaming of being a rap star during the hip hop era? I doubt Marshall Mathers Eminem would think so. Or how about the dream of a 60 year old failure deciding to build an empire selling chicken in the south? https://www.snagajob.com/resources/the-inspiring-life-story-of-kfcs-colonel-sanders/

Either way, at current I am roughly 2% closer to my goal and much closer to funding the efforts of other members on the platform.. If you need any help with anything.. feel free to ask..

Good luck SteemMillionaire. .

I play the role of a pushing 40 something retired white male in America. #lifeisgood

I did not realize that being a 40 year old retired white male in America meant that you could behave like this. I'm curious why you felt it so necessary to point out your race like it matters. Being retired is great no matter your color. Enjoying others failures however... that's pretty low class, retired or not.

I wish you the best and I hope this or someone can encourage you to be better. Cast out those demons. God Bless you

Can a 40 year old white american not describe himself that way ass-clown? Nothing to do with race pal.
I will enjoy this idiots failures because he picked the wrong side, clearly doesn't understand that what is going on, and deserves whatever he has coming. . He chose to attempt to capitalize on a beef that has nothing to do with him like a lil weasel. . Yes, i will take great pleasure watching him cry, like the many others who have attempted the same before him.

What, are you his bitch or something? Do you have a picture of him on the ceiling of your room in your Mum's basement?

Dick With Ears. . . shut your pie hole.

Someone needs a safe space... :D