You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld ~ Newsletter #2 / January, 2018

in #steem6 years ago

So I get penalized for upvoting myself out of steempower that I have earned and penalized for upvoting those that I regularly follow and upvote as I like their posts. Then what's the advantage of having steempower or the incentive to keep building it up? Surely I'm better off powering down and keeping my steempower low. The way I see it is that you have provided a stat that the big steemit bullies are going to use against the smaller guys as a weapon. If these bullies have a bad score then there's nothing the 99% can do about it. I think this CSI is a bad idea.

Sort:  

Man, your self-vote rate is at 79.49%... That's one of the highest I have seen so far and I have watched many accounts ;)

I think nobody is going to flag you as long as you don't have a good amount of SP. With more SP it will happen and you should see the CSI as a warning.

I see you immediately checked my account which means I was I am right that it will be used as a weapon. If I give away 10 x daily upvotes it is great for those receiving them which I don't mind but from my experience I get much less in return. Therefore how am I supposed to build up my SP etc? I will however do something about my self upvoting asap.

I was asking myself how you've reached the reputation of 59 when you don't know how to earn SP. After taking a look into your blog I see that you know how to do it but you stopped posting 27 days ago. Why? Currently are awesome times for posting, my friend! Earn SBD, buy STEEM with it in the market and power up!

PS:
I would have upvoted your comment as I usually do for my readers if your self-vote rate were in a normal range. You are following 7 people with 744 followers... What more can I say?

PPS:
I see my words have had a positive effect on you and I will give you an upvote now. Always keep in mind that whales are watching the things I've mentioned (with or without CSI) and strong votes will reach you if you deserve them.

What would you regard as a reasonable upvote percentage so that I can meet the required amount?

PS Thanks for the upvotes.

It is not so much about percentage. Important is that you don't upvote the same accounts again and again. Spread your votes to many accounts and you will see your CSI going up, the voted accounts will vote back and you will earn more STEEM.

Loading...