You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Two Ways to Earn With SmartSteem: Do the Smart Thing!

in #steem6 years ago

I have been exploring this area, since bots are new I am withholding my opinion. I do see a two tier system developing on Steemit, large accounts and small accounts. This troubles me and I want no part in a system that does not have a large population of middle sized accounts.

Sort:  

I've seen the exact same trend, and I agree it's very troubling. And seems directly related to these bots. I read a comment by someone who has been here for months using these bots, he said he's not even breaking even. I checked out his account, and there are posts bringing in fifteen to forty dollars, which tells me that he's spending more than that to get them there. This does not seem particularly beneficial to anyone.
I'm glad I ran into you though, I've always loved your blog.

To be honest - middle tier accounts are developing through services like these. Because they allow everyone to push the boundaries of what is possible, without completely relying on getting noticed by curators.