You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My response to Justin

in #steem4 years ago

Lots of people sign up to different sites without ever reading any of the T&C's sites have in place. A site/company (Steemit or otherwise) can't force someone to read disclaimers and/or T&C's. They can only provide the information in a reasonable manner. The disclaimer is located in the wallet section which seems like a reasonable enough place for it to be to me.

Since you admit to never seeing it before, how can you be sure the disclaimer wasn't up before the "promises" made? It could of been in another place you haven't looked before.

No legal document that shows the Steemit Inc stake is not privately own means that it is privately owned. When push comes to shove, the legal aspect here is all that matters. If Justin Sun was to take on the same goals and promises made by the previous owner of the stake then that would be his decision but he shouldn't be strong armed to do so.

The Ninja Mined stake been alive and active on this site and now when someone uses their hard earned money to purchases millions of dollars worth of it a small group of hand selected individuals decide to fork that stake. I'm sorry but that's a real shitty thing to do. Steemit Inc. isn't the only ninja mined stake on this blockchain. I think legally, Justin Sun has allot more on his side then not.

I have my fingers crossed this all works out in the end and Hopefully Justin Sun is going to stick around to help Steem(it) and the Steem blockchain grow because after this whole fiasco who in their right mind would invest big money into a place in which treats large investors as Justin Sun has been treated.

Sort:  

Look, you clearly intend to pander to Tron, so I'm not gonna bother to read your screeds anymore. Here you begin by ignoring we're talking about investors spending cash, not signups for free emails, and you're obviously spinning and dodging any facts that don't support your obsequious intention. I have no interest in BS.

Have a good day.

As I said already, I pander to no company. I simply push aside emotional dribble and look at the facts. Like the fact you brought up its hard to find the disclaimer and the fact you admited to not seeing it before. I addressed both andnow you whine about the fact I adressed those comments of yours.

I ignored nothing, Justin Sun (Ned)/Steemit stake is private and if some invested in the STEEM blockchain because of his actions then great. The man has a right to sell any amount of his stake he wants to regardless of the reason you or anyone else invested.

You say you don't pander yet you say that while pandering. Scarface pointed out we only have two things in the world, our word and our balls. I hope you still have your balls, because your words are without value.

You claim to have addressed the fact that the disclaimer you tout is hidden, and late to the game, but you did not address these facts. Neither did you address why disclaimers on prospectuses are highly visible, even unavoicable, in sharp contrast to the Steemit disclaimer.

You're not avoiding drivel. You're spewing it. Did you take lessons in speaking from Roy Liu? You seem to state exactly the same nothing with your words he does.

You say you don't pander yet you say that while pandering. Scarface pointed out we only have two things in the world, our word and our balls. I hope you still have your balls, because your words are without value.

Stop being so foolish ....

You claim to have addressed the fact that the disclaimer you tout is hidden, and late to the game, but you did not address these facts. Neither did you address why disclaimers on prospectuses are highly visible, even unavoicable, in sharp contrast to the Steemit disclaimer.

I'm sorry you are upset because I don't tow the company line you want to hear. I did address every part of your rebuttal. I already pointed out to you that I thought the Disclaimer is in a reasonable spot.

To further touch on your disclaimer claims .....Tons of sites have disclaimers written in very small text hidden to the side / at a bottom of a page or tucked away in varous other places.

The Steemit disclaimer is very clear and in big text on a page that you admit to not visting. Its nots Steemit responsiblity to hold your hand and guide you to that page. The page is not hidden and its easy to find.

You're not avoiding drivel. You're spewing it. Did you take lessons in speaking from Roy Liu? You seem to state exactly the same nothing with your words he does.

More foolishness from you, at least your first foolish paragraph was a little funny. ... .try harder next time.

" I did address every part of your rebuttal."

That's a lie. You're lying, and I will waste no more time on you.

Ok let me rephrase .... I addressed many parts of your rubuttal but its possible I missed something.......

Go get yourself some midol, you're getting too emotional.

Welcome to the internet where you will meet people who have different opinions/views as your own.