You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spend not a dime, just your time: Why I consider steem the best cryptocurrency...

in #steem7 years ago

You know a lot more than I do about it... I still feel fortunate, having made around $5000 in less than 6 months just for doing what I was doing for free elsewhere!

Sort:  

Exactly. It is not hard. Just share your mind, and treat people decent and you can do well.

Just share your mind, and treat people decent and you can do well.

That's the single most useful yet simple advice I've seen on here

I broke $40 on a post for the first time today... I know it isn't much comparatively speaking, but for me it's a lot!

Yeah it is cool when that happens. I still remember when people were making $10K on a single post in July and I'd work hard on a post and it would make $0. :)

It's about the post... not the pay.

Yet the pay is nice when it happens. :) Congrats by the way, I'm glad that happened for you.

Thanks... it was a photo of a kitten and a duckling lol! It seems that the more time and effort the lower the payout!

There is definitely some of that. Occasionally I'll see a very high paying post and not get the attraction. Since I don't understand I likely am not going to tune in too well to that. I also RARELY even look at trending.

I don't either! I guess if I was only in it for the money, it may concern me... But I'm just here to have fun so it's all gravy!