You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem explained by an economist

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Congratulations for the exceptional post! I am involved with Steemit since the begining of the year and your article helped me to understand the dynamics of the platform more clearly. I know steemit has great potential but feel that lately it is loosing momentum - in my mind because of quality of content and current automation/ bots and the hiccups in terms of user friendliness, filtering of contents, etc. of course there are huge potential gains when these issues are somehow addressed and the platform is embraced by the masses. Thanks again for your interesting post!

Sort:  

Thanks @roger-that. It's great that you could take away something useful from my post. It has been tough on Steemit recently for a number of reasons. I see most of these problems as temporary. The potential is still what excites me. As soon as people start to realize that, the content creators and investors will start rolling in.

Also with YouTube restricting monetisation and the tight censorship, I believe many YouTubers are going to prefer Dtube or Dlive.