Why I joined STEEMIT and why community matters. "There is something powerful about being able to leverage the strength of a community."

in #steem7 years ago

"There is something powerful about being able to leverage the strength on a community."

Hey everyone! I have been posting little here and there, posting articles, commenting and replying all over to grab onto this awesome community but I wanted to make a new post about WHY all this matters in the grinding game surrounding Crypto.

I live in California, in the Bay Area and own 8 gyms here and one in Texas, I also have a manufacturing business that makes fitness equipment. The point of mentioning that is this, In the fitness game, people are looking to get healthy, in shape, lose weight, lose fat, tone muscle, build muscle, etc.

Most people I meet don't lack the motivation, they want to do it for many reasons, but lack the consistency. The feedback I get the most with why we are so successful in opening up or centers and why our clients stay committed and get results is simple.

Community.

The reference I am trying to make is simply that in crypto there are a lot of head runners, BTC, ETH, LTC, etc, but I don't find a community behind it, I see a rough seas of a market with aggressive wins and loses. But having a good product is one thing, but having a great product like STEEM with a community is priceless.

So as STEEM rises, STEEMIT grows and we watch this remember, that every post, comment, reply, power up, etc helps grow STEEM. Even though you may not be the founder, STEEM staff, it won't grow at the rate it has been without you and this community regardless of what people have to say.

I have never found such a welcoming community in my life, positive vibes, everyone pushing each other and helping just "because". I have built multiple businesses in the most cut throat markets, where its everyone for themselves and will throw a "friend", "colleague", "business partner" under the bus to get ahead little bit.

Sorry for the long post/rant, but just wanted to share my thoughts on such a great community, I was never much for "forums" or "boards" but this has been become very awesome to be a part of as I learn and grow and hustle for this crypto gains.

Success comes from learning not just from teaching, from sharing not keeping it all to themselves. The most successful people I have ever meet are the ones who are willing to share it all, for the good of another. I think STEEM will grow and grow and stay strong when other markets drop, like we are seeing bait not with BTC, ETH, etc because of the community around it.

I didn't buy STEEM just because it was growing, I threw in little bit of money to test it, but this community has had me get on the train heavy because of whats going on in here.

Much love to everyone and shoot me a follow and ill gladly follow back.

If you use Genesis mining drop your affiliate code in the comments and my next Hashpower upgrade ill put you on my list.

Thanks, Roy

Sort:  

This post received a 11% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @streetstyle! For more information, click here!

Thanks for the love whale! Thats the best logo I've seen haha. I am telling you, you need the catchphrase.

"We have to bet here, its whale country."

Hello and welcome to STEEMIT.COM @royschuh I had @randowhale give you a boost, hopefully it helps! I now follow too!

full steem ahead!

Thank you so much for the love! Appreciate the boost and comments, loving this positive community vibe.

Hi! Have you heard about @krwhale? It is similiar with @randowhale. For your information please click on.

THIS SCAMMER IS NOT THE SAME AS @randowhale! @randowhale is the ORIGINAL UPVOTE BOT. THIS BOT IS A SCAM AND A RIPOFF. Only use @randowhale!!!