You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Suck at Making Mom Friends...

in #steem8 years ago

Hey there @thehousewife I know how you feel. Being an on and off stay at home dad for several years. I don't make good connections with the parents at school. I am lucky to already have a very close knit group of friends already. That is not the problem. I just don't believe that you have to be friends with other parents out of proxy. Just because our kids are in the same class does not mean we have to be best friends. I don't think it works like that. I casually chat but I don't make solid relationships with other school parents. You are right, there is nothing wrong with you and there is nothing wrong with the other parents. I think if you continue being who you are, it's better than trying to force something that isn't really there. Cheers. I promoted your post.