Question of the day if I purchased steem my personal money will it affect how much I make per post

in #steem6 years ago

I am curious I have little bit of savings. right now I am currently making anywhere from $0.08 to $0.80 a post if I were to invest money in Steam and bought a few thousand dollars worth would the amount I make per post go up and if so would it be significant enough to go that route.

pexels-photo-164474.jpeg

P.S. I downloaded the photo from pixels. Want to give a shout out to them free to download any photo there check it out.

Sort:  

Yeah I've been contemplating the same thing @ryansatterlee. I'm interested to know also

You should first buy Steem with your 0.833 Steem Dollars that you currently have... and then convert it all to Steem Power > Power Up. That's what I did. Take a look at my Wallet and you will see that my Steem Power is higher than yours. Look at what I did... :-)

Sweet thank you for the advice I'll definitely try that lhkent I appreciate your input thanks for taking the time to comment steem on my friend.

with the price of steem the being around 3 USD to 1 STEEM. a couple thousand USD will get you around 600 steem which might increase your upvote around 10-15 cents STEEM per post. now these are all approximations so dont rely on these stats due to the prices flux.

thank you for sharing. upvote and resteem.

That is extremely helpful thank you so much for your advice on the matter.

Does anybody know the answer this question or has everybody just started posting content and built up their wealth over time.

you are going to get more for auther rewards than you do curation rewards.

So would I make enough to justify picking up that much steem. Or just keep doing what I've been doing and slowly work my way up the letter.

that is something you have to decide. don't let one persons opinion decide your direction.