You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Ecosystem: Profiting from Pegging SBD to STEEM

in #steem6 years ago

Thanks for your comment. Although the prices of Steem's two currencies in terms of fiat USD are important for both buying and selling in the external market, those who have an investment in the internal Steem ecosystem should also be aware that the relative price of the two currencies is also important - and can be traded very quickly in the internal market.

As I read these comments (and re-read my article) I get the impression that this is not the last price action and that - most importantly - this may again happen in slow-motion because the external speculators are not looking at the internal market mechanics of Steem. mmm... I can already sense a follow-up to this!

Sort:  

I also gave it some thought and there may be ways to develop a trading system using these internal price tendencies