Steemit Handles Are Precious Real Estate #gocatchem

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Creating a unique social footprint is as critical these days as maintaining your steem balances. I believe your steemit handle would be the major element of your blockchain identity. One way to set yourself apart is by creating unique usernames for present and the future.

Steemit Handles Are Precious Real Estate

Your steemit handle has power and influence on search engine optimization (SEO), which translates to how close to the top of a search results list you appear in a search engine . If you're a business, consider using a valuable keyword as your steemit name.

It’s likely those of you with unique usernames will be approached to give up our handle for some steem , or be hacked specifically for it.

My name was already taken :( , but lots of other famous handles in twitter & Instagram were not...

So try your luck with the remaining once . Some may turn you into a Whale ;)

Top image post altered from Here

#steemit #investments #money #funny

Sort:  

I also agree

me too ..

I had to add a trademark emoji bc my Twitter got so crazy.